Silent Witness

First Aired: February 21st 1996
Status: Continuing
Runtime: 60 minutes

Silent Witness follows the work of forensic pathologist Dr. Sam Ryan, played by Amanda Burton. The series was created by an ex-police officer, Nigel McCrery - who has also published five Silent Witness novels based on the series, entitled: Silent Witness (1996) Strange Screams Of Death (1997) The Spider's Web (1998) Faceless Strangers (2001) In Search Of Evil (2003) In the sixth series in 2002, Sam was joined by two more pathologists - Leo Dalton (William Gaminara) and Harry Cunningham (Tom Ward). In 2004, Amanda Burton left the series and Nikki Alexander joined the team, played by Emilia Fox.
Amanda Burton
Emilia Fox
Tom Ward
William Gaminara